2016 Supervisor Election Information & Candidates

Licking County Soil & Water Conservation District (LCSWCD) has a five-member Board of Supervisors, elected by Licking County landowners and residents, to help guide the District’s mission.  The elected members are responsible for conducting business within the laws and rules governing LCSWCD and with professionalism, efficiency and effectiveness.

Meet the Candidates

Mamie Hollenback is a self-employed chicken farmer from Washington Township.  Mamie sees opportunities to increase education to the agricultural community about manure management and securing funding for USDA programs, like CRP.  As 2010 Cooperator of the Year, the Hollenback’s conservation projects on the farm include grass waterways, cover crops, drainage projects, as well as being enrolled in USDA conservation programs, CRP and CSP.


David Lipstreu is a certified professional planner with over 30 years of experience.  He has worked to promote conservation and protection of natural resources through the use of sustainable, low impact development practices.  Currently living in Newark, David is the former director of the South Licking Watershed Conservancy District, is a Certified Master Gardener and volunteers with the Sierra Club and Buckeye Forest Council.



Dannette McInturff has been in the excavation industry since 1979, assisting with construction of the Hartford Fair  Natural Resources Area, wetlands at Dawes and several projects with Licking Soil & Water.  She serves McKean Township as a Trustee.  In addition to increasing funding opportunities for Licking Soil & Water, Dannette would like to expand storm water and sediment  erosion control education for agricultural land management and commercial development.


The Ohio Soil & Water Conservation Commission will cause an election of one (1) Supervisor of LCSWCD to be held in accordance with Chapter 901 of the Ohio Revised Code on November 9, 2016.  The three-year term will begin January 1, 2017.   The candidate with the most votes will be announced at the end of the LCSWCD Annual Banquet on November 9, 2016.

Voters may cast their ballot one of three ways:

1. Vote in person on Wednesday, November 9, 2016 from 5:30 p.m.–6:30 p.m., at The Grove by the River, 840 Hollander Street, Newark, Ohio 43055.

2. Cast an absentee ballot at the LCSWCD office on or before 3:00 p.m., Wednesday, November 9, 2016.

3. Request an absentee ballot by mail by completing Licking County Resident Request for Absentee Ballot form; mail to LCSWCD office by November 3, 2016.  LCSWCD will mail an absentee ballot to you.  Completed ballots must be received in the LCSWCD office by 3:00p, Wednesday, November 9, 2016.

If you own land, but DO NOT reside in Licking County, contact the LCSWCD office at 740-670-5330 for the proper absentee ballot request form.