Soil & Water Conservation E-News


June 20, 2017

Bring the entire office to AFTER HOURS hosted by Licking Soil & Water, 5 - 7p, this Thursday, June 22 at the Ag. Services Center, 771 E. Main St., Newark, Ohio 43055.

Plant COVER CROPS and save money with a cost share program. Call 740-670-5330 for details.  Sign up deadline extended to Friday, June 23.

Manage rainwater using RAIN GARDENS and RAIN BARRELS, 6 - 8p, Tuesday, July 11, Infirmary Mound Park and 5-7p, Wednesday, August 9, at the Hartford Fair Natural Resources Area.


Learn at our EDUCATOR WORKSHOPS:

  • Environmental Education for Early Childhood, 8a - 4p, Tuesday, June 27
  • Rain Gardens & DIY Rain Barrels, 6 - 8p, Tuesday, July 11
  • Project WET and Healthy Water, Healthy People, 8a - 4p, Tuesday, July 18
  • Project Learning Tree, 8a - 4p, Tuesday, July 25

Graduate Credit available.  Pre-registration is required.  All workshops take place at Infirmary Mound Park.

Register beginning July 1 for RIVER ROUND UP, Saturday, September 9.

Learn how to adopt and monitor our streams with the STREAM TEAM, 6 – 8p, Thursday, August 17, Riverview Preserve, 375 Ohio St, Newark, OH 43055.  Registration requested, 740-670-5330, information@lickingswcd.com.

Sign up to VOLUNTEER.  Help out in the office, in the classroom or in the great outdoors.  Contact Denise at 740-670-5330, denisebrooks@lickingswcd.com.


Partner Programs & Events:
--National Pollinator Week, June 19-25
--LCSWCD @ Pollinator Week Celebration & Movie, Friday, June 23
--LCSWCD @ Star Spangled Celebration, Heath, Sunday, July 2
--LCSWCD @ Granville Kiwanis Parade, Tuesday, July 4
--River Round Up Committee Meeting, Wednesday, July 12
--Master Gardeners Open House, Saturday, July 22
--LCSWCD @ Stormwater Consortium Meeting, Wednesday, August 2


--LCSWCD @ Hartford Fair Natural Resources Area, August 6-12
--River Round Up Committee Meeting, Wednesday, August 9, 2017
--River Round Up, Saturday, September 9


Visit OUR WEBSITE and FACEBOOK page for more events and programs.

Forward our E-News to a friend.

SIGN UP for our MONTHLY E-NEWS.

As always, thank you for your interest in natural resource conservation.

« Back to News