

Annual Meeting Minutes October 8, 2024

The Licking County Soil and Water Conservation District's Annual Meeting was held on Tuesday, October 8, 2024 at 5:30 pm at The Grove by the River, 840 Hollander Street, Newark, OH 43055.

Those present representing SWCD and partners were:

Supervisors	District Staff	District Staff	NRCS	Associate Board	Guests
Bill Goodman	Kristy Hawthorne	Linda Nicodemus	Joe Koehler	Jeff Baker	Danielle Nethers
Ron Thompson	Britney Stuller	Deirdre Wise		Jeff Bates	Chad Amos
Kim Byce	Joe Jarvis	Harley Kirkingburg		Mamie Hollenback	
Seth Dobbelaer	Kyle Seitz	Nick Garavuso			
	Abbie Hogue	Briana Hodgson			
	Tayler Coy	Jenna Baer			

Absent: Tayler Coy, Joe Koehler

The meeting was preceded by a Licking County Soil & Water Board Meeting

Reception 5:30 pm to 6:00 pm followed by the Board of Supervisors election.

Dinner began at 6:30 pm.

DPA Hawthorne called the meeting to order at 6:35 pm. Hawthorne welcomed everyone and Ron Thompson led the invocation. The SWCD partners, elected officials, staff and volunteers were thanked and recognized.

Hawthorne provided updates on LCSWCD's work in the county

Deanna Karpuz from Watkins Middle School was recognized as Educator of the Year.

Patton Farms was recognized as Cooperator of the Year.

Jenna Baer was recognized as Volunteer of the Year.

FFA Soil Judging winners were recognized.

Individual Urban Division 2024: Emily O'Hara

Team Urban Division 2024: Utica FFA

Individual Rural Division 2024: Riley Baker Team Rural Division 2024: Utica FFA
DPA Hawthorne thanked everyone for attending the Annual Banquet.
The meeting adjourned at 8:00 pm.
Respectfully submitted,
Britney Stuller, Administrative Assistant LCSWCD
Ron Thompson, Chair LCSWCD
Bill Goodman, Secretary/Treasurer LCSWCD